Calender 2020

School Terms and School Holidays 2020

Semester Term School Term Dates School Holiday
1 1 2 Jan (Thu) to 13 Mar (Fri) 14 Mar (Sat) to 22 Mar (Sun)
2 23 Mar (Mon) to 29 May (Fri) 30 May (Sat) to 28 Jun (Sun)
2 3 29 Jun (Mon) to 4 Sep (Fri) 5 Sep (Sat) to 13 Sep (Sun)
4 14 Sep (Mon) to 20 Nov (Fri) 21 Nov (Sat) to 31 Dec (Thu)

 

Public Holidays 2020

Holiday Date Holiday Date
New Year’s Day 1 Jan (Wed) Hari Raya Puasa 24 May (Sun)*
Chinese New Year 25 Jan (Sat) & 26 Jan (Sun)* Hari Raya Haji 31 Jul (Fri)
Good Friday 10 Apr (Fri) National Day 9 Aug (Sun)*
Labour Day 1 May (Fri) Deepavali 14 Nov (Sat)
Vesak Day 7 May (Thu) Christmas Day 25 Dec (Fri)

*The following Mon will be a public holiday.
 

Scheduled School Holidays & Centre’s Holidays 2020

Scheduled School Holidays Centre Closure
Event Date Event Date
School early dismissal 24 Jan (Fri) Eve of Chinese New Year 24 Jan (Fri)
    4th day of Chinese New Year

(Staff Training)

28 Jan (Tue)
    Vesak Eve 6 May (Wed)
Youth Day 6 Jul (Mon)    
    Post Hari Raya Haji (Staff Training) 1 Aug (Sat)
    Eve of National Day 8 Aug (Sat)
Teachers’ Day 4 Sep (Fri) Teachers’ Day (Staff Training) 4 Sep (Fri)
    Post Teachers’ Day (Staff Training) 5 Sep (Sat)
Children’s Day 9 Oct (Fri) Children’s Day (Staff Training) 9 Oct (Fri)
    Post Children’s Day (Staff Training) 10 Oct (Sat)

 

Operating Hours

School Terms
Mon to Fri 10.30am to 7.30pm
Sat 7.30am to 1.30pm
Sunday & Public Holidays Closed

 

School Holidays / MOE Designated School Closure Days
Mon to Fri 7.30am to 7.30pm
Sat 7.30am to 1.30pm
Sunday & Public Holidays Closed

MOE designated school closure days include:
– PSLE Oral & Listening Comprehension Examination days (dates to be confirmed)
– PSLE Marking days (dates to be confirmed)

The Centre will be closed on Sundays, Public Holidays and Centre Closure Days.

 
Don`t copy text!